Auckland University of Technology


Auckland University of Technology



Auckland University of Technology Law School

Contact: Information: Law Dean: Professor Charles Rickett




AUT Law Students’ Society


The Auckland University of Technology Law Students’ Society (AUTSS) aims to provide high quality social, academic and networking opportunities, in order to ensure that every AUT Law graduate is sent out into the legal environment with the greatest confidence and in the best possible mindset.


AUTLSS main initiatives are the Law Camp, the annual AUT Law Ball, the Log of Wood Sports Exchange to Waikato University, Academic Exam Workshops and Wellness Weeks. For further details, see the AUTLSS website and Facebook page:





For further information, please contact:

Elisa Saunders (President)




What are the Law Student Societies?

The Law Student Societies are student-run, representative organisations that are associated with each of the six Law schools in Aotearoa New Zealand. They are the touch base and first point of call for all law students at each university. For more information on each of the Law Student Societies, check out the following links:

University of Auckland | Auckland University of Technology | University of Waikato | Victoria University of Wellington | University of Canterbury | University of Otago