University of Waikato

University of Waikato Law School



Law Dean: Wayne Rumbles

Waikato University Law Students' Association

The Waikato University Law Students Association (WULSA) acts as an advocate for every law student at the University of Waikato. We aim to enhance their wellbeing and ensure they enjoy their experience at Te Piringa - Faculty of Law. WULSA aims to recognise the diverse communities and cultures that are part of the Association and Te Piringa Faculty of Law and promote educational, social and cultural activities within the law school.

WULSA organises heaps of social and academic events throughout the year, including the Kensington Swan Mentoring Evening (9 March), Russell McVeagh Log O Wood (8 April), Prima Facie - WULSA's Quarterly Magazine, the Russell McVeagh Women in Law Pink Ribbon Breakfast (May) and the infamous Law Ball (20 August). For further details, see the LAWSOC website and Facebook page:


Facebook page:

For further information, please contact: Kate Lunn (President)


What are the Law Student Societies?

The Law Student Societies are student-run, representative organisations that are associated with each of the six Law schools in Aotearoa New Zealand. They are the touch base and first point of call for all law students at each university. For more information on each of the Law Student Societies, check out the following links:

University of Auckland | Auckland University of Technology | University of Waikato | Victoria University of Wellington | University of Canterbury | University of Otago